Club Awards: The Stephen Peak Trophy

The Stephen Peak Trophy is the major players-player award introduced in 2006/2007. Stephen played cricket for Northbridge, was our Club Treasurer and Vice Captain of our A-Reserve Grade Team in 2005/06. Stephen tragically passed away in the off-season at the age of 33. This award is in memory of Stephen and his commitment on and off the field. The award is designed to recognise the Players-Player – voted by the players on a 3-2-1 basis, week in week out. Any member, in any team of the club can win this award.

This 3-2-1 votes are scaled based on the number of games played by each team. This is to compensate for our One Day sides, which play a significantly larger number of games each season compared to our other teams.

The Stephen Peak Trophy Previous Winners
Year Winner
2006-07 Jesus Luque
2007-08 Mitch Nicholls
2008-09 Amit Gade
2009-10 Ben Munro
2010-11 Aadil Khalil
2011-12 John Christodoulakis
2012-13 Aadil Khalil
2013-14 Amrish Bhatia
2014-15 Alex Davey
2015-16 Karthik Rangasamy